Vigtigt: Denne destination har muligvis rejsebegrænsninger grundet COVID-19, herunder særlige restriktioner for logi. Tjek alle nationale og lokale sundhedsmæssige vejledninger for denne destination før du bestiller.

Luk
Gå videre til hovedindhold.
Alle overnatningssteder i Mammoth Lakes, Californien, USA
1 værelse, 2 voksne

Edelweiss Lodge

2,5-stjernet2,5 stjerner
1872 Old Mammoth Rd, Mammoth Lakes, CA, 93546, USA
  • Saml stemplerDu kan samle Hotels.com™ Rewards-stempler her
8,6
Fremragende98 Alle vores anmeldelser kommer fra verificerede gæster, som har overnattet på overnatningsstedet.verificerede gæsteanmeldelser
Lavprishotel
Blandt de 6% bedst bedømte i Mammoth Lakes
  • 9.0Beliggenhed
    • Gode shoppingmuligheder
    • Storartet beliggenhed
  • 3.9Komfort
    • Mere komfort ville være rart
  • 2.2Wellnessområde
    • Wellness- & sportsfaciliteterne kunne forbedres
  • 3.8Godt køb
    • Der kunne have været bedre værdi for pengene

Det siger gæsterne

  • Gode shoppingmuligheder
  • Sengene bør forbedres
  • Brusebadet kan være et problem
  • Badeværelset kunne optimeres

Indskrænk anmeldelser:

98 verificerede gæsteanmeldelser

Gæstebedømmelse

10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 24. jul. 2018
Hyggeligt ophold
Fantastisk hyggelig lejlighed. Adgang til spa.
JeppeFamilierejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 23. jul. 2017
Wauw
We only passed through here for one night and we were very surprised about the nice village and the fantastic nature. Simply amazing! The lodge had some years on it but was cozy and clean. Nice and helpful staff and owners.
MortenFamilierejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Dawn
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and appreciate the time you took to give us a review.

Følgende anmeldelser på engelsk er blevet indsendt af gæster fra andre lande

10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 21. feb. 2020
Big master suite. Had everything we needed. Full kitchen and lots of space. Comfortable beds. Convenient location
BrittFamilierejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
We thank you for your feedback, Britt and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 28. feb. 2020
Mammoth
Place was clean. Very happy
ArthurFamilierejse på 3 nætter
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Thank you for your feedback! So glad you were happy with your stay.
4,0AcceptabeltIndtjekning 11. feb. 2020
The cabin was pretty old. The furniture was dirty and pretty worn down. The beds were sinking and old. Very uncomfortable we left a day early because the place was not kept and we got very bad allergies
AnnaFamilierejse på 3 nætter
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk
Thank you for your feedback.
8,0Meget godtIndtjekning 30. dec. 2019
Nice room with basics for a couple of nights stay.
RomuloRomantisk rejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk at Edelweiss
Thank you for your feedback!
4,0AcceptabeltIndtjekning 18. dec. 2019
No hot water at the last night we stayed.
MaggieFamilierejse på 3 nætter
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk at Edelweiss
Thank you for letting us know, Maggie. We hope you were satisfied with the resolution for this situation.
6,0GodtIndtjekning 6. dec. 2019
Cabin is outdated and could be cleaner. Staff were helpful and unplowed the snow for all the vehicles.
AngieFamilierejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Hello, Angie. Thank you for your feedback.
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 28. nov. 2019
amazing place. went for Thanksgiving and it couldn't have been a better experience. So glad we found this gem, we'll definitely be back!
NatFamilierejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk at Edelweiss
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 23. nov. 2019
Fire place, hot tub and easy access to everything.
Familierejse på 4 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk at Edelweiss
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 26. okt. 2019
We stayed in the Master Suite. Great family space or for groups.
Familierejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk at Edelweiss
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your room. We hope you'll come back for another stay!
8,0Meget godtIndtjekning 15. okt. 2019
The location was good - about 2 miles form the restaurants and stores. Close to hiking. Set in beautiful trees!
Romantisk rejse på 4 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Thank you so much for your feedback. We'd love to have you visit again.
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 18. okt. 2019
Quaint, cozy. homey
A cozy room with pretty much everything we would want to make simple meals in the kitchen. Coffee maker too :) Bathroom has been updated and it's nice. Only thing we would hope for is for something that would make the tub less slippery.
PatrickFamilierejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Patrick, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We truly do love to make guests happy. We hope you'll come back to see us for another visit!
6,0GodtIndtjekning 18. okt. 2019
Very cute and homie feel. Everything was clean and convenient. Only complaint was the bed. Very worn and very uncomfortable could not sleep at all.frame was weak and flimsy mattress was dipped and lumpy . Literally felt better sleeping on the cold floor.
GustavoFamilierejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk at Edelwiess Lodge
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're sorry you were uncomfortable on the bed, but glad you otherwise enjoyed the look and feel of your cabin. We hope you may come stay again.
8,0Meget godtIndtjekning 18. okt. 2019
I loved themountain decor, I loved the rustic outdoor cabin look and all the wood, we loved the wood-burning stove and fun tea and teacups. The shower was hot and the water felt soft instead of hard. The kotchen had all the utensils and cookery that we needed. The only things that were disappointing were: 1. the wall between us and the nextdoor lodge was so thin we could hear everything, and they had two dogs that barked randomly during the night. 2. The stove was so old that it took 30 minutes to boil water so I could cook some pasta for our dinner. We checked in late, and checked out early, so didnt actually meet any staff, but we were happy campers.
Rejse med venner på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll come stay again!
8,0Meget godtIndtjekning 3. okt. 2019
Lovely setting, very quiet. Cabins had an attractive appearance. We chose the studio based on the photos. Didn’t realise how tiny it was. Nowhere to put cases.
Romantisk rejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so glad you liked the appearance of the cabins. We hope you'll come stay again! Ask us about one of our roomier One Bedroom Suites.
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 4. okt. 2019
The coziest place!!
The staff was so friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived at Edelweiss Lodge. The cabin was supercozy, clean, had everything one could need :) the jacuzzi on a cold night was a big bonus as well! We were so happy for choosing this place to stay!! Also: Mammoth Lakes is the cutest town I’ve seen so far in the US!
LouiseRejse med venner på 1 nat
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly do enjoy making our guests happy. We hope you'll come stay again!
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 28. aug. 2019
The property is close to everything. Beautiful setting and a great staff.
Rejse med venner på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
We're glad you liked the location. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope you'll come stay again!
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 18. aug. 2019
I’ve been here many times before. I have always received great service and the cabins are fun and comfortable. I brought my 2 dogs this last time and they had a great time. I would always recommend this property.
Rejse med venner på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 13. aug. 2019
The cabins are great. Very clean and well stocked. It is close to everything. I’ve stayed there a few times and will continue every time.
Rejse med venner på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We truly do love to make our guests happy! We look forward to having you visit us again.
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 12. aug. 2019
It was such an original and characterful property - we loved it.
Familierejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We truly do enjoy making our guests happy! Please come see us again.
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 24. jul. 2019
The room is so nice and comfortable. The environment is quite and beautiful.
HelenFamilierejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk
Thank you for choosing Edelweiss! We appreciate your feedback.
6,0GodtIndtjekning 18. jul. 2019
I like the location of the property. However, the property do need some upgrades/remodels, expecially the kitchen and bathroom!!
CandyFamilierejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Hello, Candy. We thank you for your feedback. We hope you were comfortable during your stay.
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 15. jul. 2019
Comfort in the pines
Very confortable, pleasant, private and quiet. Only glitch was channel TV guide was not the same as the system in room. Nice kitchen. Updated cabin feel. Would stay here again.
ShirleyForretningsrejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Hello, Shirley. We thank you for your positive feedback. We love making our guests happy. Please come back and see us again. Safe travels!
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 13. jul. 2019
comfy and great choic ddafdaafdfasfdsfsdfsdfdsfsdfe
Rejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Thank you for your positive feedback!
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 27. jun. 2019
Easy check in. Very clean. Fully equipped kitchen. Wood stove ready to light for the cold night.
Familierejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you'll choose to come stay with us again! Until then, safe travels!
2,0DårligtIndtjekning 25. mar. 2018
poor customer service, I was not able to talk to front desk
TysonFamilierejse på 4 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Hello Tyson. We're sorry the office was closed when you arrived. We would love to have been here to greet you personally. We hope you might choose to come stay again. If so, please use the after hours number provided in your Late Arrival envelope to let us know if there is anything you need. We are just 5 - 10 minutes away from the Lodge.Thank you for your feedback. Safe travels!
8,0Meget godtIndtjekning 6. jun. 2019
Cute little place. Dog friendly and located is excellent. Happy with my stay.
Familierejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk at Edelweiss Lodge
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay!
2,0DårligtIndtjekning 17. apr. 2019
Mouse Infestation. Non-existent front desk staff.
We stayed in the Edelweiss for 1 night, it seemed fairly clean. There was a broken window, but that will happen when you get 30 feet of snow in town over the course of the winter. There is a full kitchen, but very poorly stocked with utensils and such for cooking. We woke up in the morning to mice running around the room, they ran under the heater. I looked under there to find mouse droppings and an obvious gapping hole where they were entering. The pictures show this. I realize mice can come into tiny spaces but the hole is very big and obviously no effort has been given to fix it. I went to the front office in the morning to inform them, but no one was there. I called the emergency number, but no one answered. I proceeded to call the hotel 3 more times over the last few weeks and left messages. No response. When I called over and over today, finally someone picked up, and then the owner(?) called me back. He was extremely rude, said he did not get any of my messages, suggested I was lying, and basically told me that Mammoth Lakes is in the forest, so I should expect mice in my room. He offered no apology and obviously, no refund at all. When I contacted Hotels.com, they called Edelweiss and they still refused any kind of refund or voucher. If you like mice in your room, rude owners, and no one present at the front desk ever, this is the place for you.
Familierejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
8,0Meget godtIndtjekning 27. apr. 2019
Great location. It's dated, but comfortable. could use a bit of updating.
Familierejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you were comfortable during your stay. We love to make guests happy!
8,0Meget godtIndtjekning 15. apr. 2019
Wood burning stove was excellent. Paucity of bath and bed linen as well as dining ware
Familierejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk - Edelweiss Lodge
Thank you so much for your feedback. Let us know what we can do to make your next visit even better!
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 22. mar. 2019
It was heated and all lights were on when we got in. The unit was separate from the others and the jacuzzi was nice after skiing.
Familierejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk
Hello. We thank you so much for the positive feedback. We certainly do want to make our guests very happy. We hope you'll come back for another stay!
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 26. dec. 2018
Nice to have a fully stocked kitchen and a wood burning stove. Comfortable, clean, and close to the slopes.
Rejse på 3 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk
Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come stay with us again.
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 14. dec. 2018
Had a great 2 night stay here. Would have maybe slept easier if door locks on the inside were present.
Romantisk rejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk
Thank you for your feedback. Deadbolts are a nice idea. Perhaps that is something we can look into installing. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Please come for a future visit!
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 1. dec. 2018
Wish the jacuzzi was hotter.
DavidRejse med venner på 2 nætter
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Ann - Front Desk
Thank you for your feedback. We can certainly look into this. We hope you had a great stay otherwise. Please come visit again!
6,0GodtIndtjekning 10. nov. 2018
Its an ok lodge
I would like to give this lodge a good review due to cleanliness and organization however, the room are not sound insulated. I can literally hear the neighbor’s conversations. This lodge is old but the green carpet is a turn off. Expect no bread toaster too. The sink in the BR is slightly clogged but workable. The wall heater wasnt working at first but the maintenance guy was immediately available to work on it. The reception was closed when we got there, called the nos posted but no call back, we have to comeback after 2 hrs.
Familierejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Front Desk at Edelweiss
I'm so sorry for the difficulty you had in contacting us. Thank you for letting us know what we can do better. We hope we'll have another chance to host you here and make it a better stay for you.
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 21. okt. 2018
Spacious lodge with good kitchen utensils. Overall very clean and comfortable.
MomoRejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Orbitz-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Todd & Staff at Edelweiss
Thank you so much for choosing Edelweiss. We're so glad you had a good stay!
8,0Meget godtIndtjekning 3. sep. 2018
Good stay
It’s always a good stay , easy check in and out, and good privacy
DannyRomantisk rejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Todd & Staff at Edelweiss
Thank you so much for choosing Edelweiss. We're so glad you had a good stay!
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 29. aug. 2018
Lovely place.
TanyaRomantisk rejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Todd & Staff at Edelweiss
Thank you so much for choosing Edelweiss. We're so glad you had a good stay!
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 9. aug. 2018
Great neighborhood in which to walk the pooch. Comfortable place for all of us.
DMPRejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 2. aug. 2018
Last minute accommodation
Last minute booking an was able to accommodate and was very helpful
JulianRejse med venner på 2 nætter
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
2,0DårligtIndtjekning 12. jul. 2018
I requested for a cancellation 30 mins after I made the reservation yesterday, they weren’t able to “make a decision” because their accountant was off work and had to wait untill next morning, this hotel does not say “nonrefundable” on the website. I waited and they denied my request, for a reason that the reservation wasn’t canceled for last night!? I did my job calling yesterday early afternoon, but THEY WEREN'T ABLE to have he right staff doing the cancellation and had to make me paying for it. Will not stay there.
XiaoRejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra AP
Hello, Xiao. I'm sorry for any misunderstanding you had about the terms of your reservation. All changes and cancellations to reservations must be made via your account at Expedia. Since you were a no show on the date of your arrival, it was too late to cancel at that point, and your payment was then non-refundable.
6,0GodtIndtjekning 25. jun. 2018
Office closed
After checking in the office was closed for a day and a half. When it finally reopened we had to ask for fresh towels and toilet paper.
JamesFamilierejse på 3 nætter
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra AP
James. I do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. The office does close at 6 pm each evening, then reopens at 10 am the next morning. Perhaps we missed each other in passing. I try hard to let each checking in guest know these hours and always remind them to let me know what they may need before I leave. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to make your next stay an extra comfortable one! Call us for a returning guest offer. Thank you for choosing us.
8,0Meget godtIndtjekning 15. jun. 2018
Well equipped kitchen-clean, dim lights-would appreciate brighter lights in general, no room service, friendly manager, easy parking, nice area.
Rejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra AP
Thank you for your review. We do offer room service for extended stays at a low, additional fee. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 4. apr. 2018
Would go here again
The 4 of us stayed in suite 5. The king bed was comfortable, the jacuzzi was sooo relaxing, everything worked (sometimes I hate electric stoves but theirs worked efficiently), appreciated the salt & pepper and all the towels. There were personal touches like cookies, prewarming the place up, and an "everything towel." Only complaint from my friends was the coffee was subpar, but I enjoyed the hot chocolate :)
TimothyRejse med venner
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Dawn & Terry (Owners)
Hi Timothy, Thank you for the review and coffee feedback. Hope to see you again in the future.
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 25. feb. 2018
Wonderful, cozy and comfy!
Wonderful and comfy place. Nice quiet neighborhood and great use of space inside the one bedroom suite we stayed in. Very well equipped kitchen. Great for the three of us. One suggestion I would have is to possibly put a TV in the bedroom. My kid liked to go to bed early and I wanted to watch the Olympics. Other than that, the place was absolutely wonderful. :)
patriciaFamilierejse
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Dawn & Terry (Owners)
Patricia, Thanks for the wonderful review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look at the option of TV's in the bedrooms.
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 19. dec. 2017
Cozy, clean, close to all.
We will be going back with friends and family. Truely a treasure. Had everything a kitchen needs.
Rejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Dawn & Terry Schultz
Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 2. dec. 2017
Loved it
We loved our stay it’s a great place and very cleaned we enjoyed it very much and plan on coming back oh and it’s pet friendly A+
DulceFamilierejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Hotels.com-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Dawn
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
8,0Meget godtIndtjekning 13. nov. 2017
Great place to stay with your dog
This is a cute little place to stay that welcomes you and your dog with open arms. We stayed in a suite and it was very big and clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. The bed was very comfortable and we lit a fire that made our stay nice and toasty. So nice to stay in a place run by a family. The reason for 3 stars for hotel condition is because it is dated.
Rejse på 1 nat
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Dawn & Terry - owners
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have owned the lodge for 2 years and have repalced 95% of the furniture. Over the next year we plan on updating most of the bathrooms, to better our guests experience. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Mammoth.
10,0EneståendeIndtjekning 27. okt. 2017
Your home in Mammoth Lake
This lodge is just like AU our another home In Mammoth Lake,you just need to bring your clothes there,the room is very clean, the bed is comfort,and is very quite,will stay there again when we visit there,a gem In Mammoth Lake.
EricRejse på 2 nætter
Verificeret Expedia-gæsteanmeldelse
Svar fra Dawn & Terry - owners
Eric, Thank you so much and happy to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Beklager, der er ingen billeder af dette overnatningssted taget af rejsende.
De anmeldelser og bedømmelser, der findes på denne hjemmeside, er udelukkende kundernes og leverandørernes subjektive holdninger. De hverken repræsenterer eller gengiver Hotels.coms holdning. Hverken Hotels.com eller de parter, der er involveret i at stille indholdet i anmeldelser til rådighed, kan holdes ansvarlige for eventuelle skader eller tab som følge af brugen af disse anmeldelser.